Testimonials

“A Gem near "The Gem" Movie Theatre”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

 

Very warm and insightful venue. We've frequented this place for dinner and then a movie at the historic Gem Theatre.  Most recently we ate lunch there. The choices are thoughtful, health conscious with some unique options for this area. And the prices are very reasonable.

Testimonial

"Great Restaurant to try something different"

I went to this restaurant with my colleagues for lunch. I loved it the fact that it has history behind it. There are many food that I need to try. I ordered Carolina Cuban with Cous Cous on side. I wanted to try their Fish and chips later when I visit them next. The staff seems to be very nice and take care of us nice. I would recommend you to try if you are around this area.

 

Testimonial

"YUMMMMMM..."

Sunday Brunch is so nice. If you like an upscale atmosphere, wonderful food and casual dining...this is a wonderful place. It's a great place for a couple or group. Friendly staff & fantastic menu...you must try this special restaurant. Their Shrimp & Grits are awesome.

 

Testimonial

"Worth the drive from Charlotte"...

We have dined at this restaurant before but tonight was exceptional. The wine list had great choices with really reasonable prices. We brought our 2 year old with us and the kids menu had 6 or 7 choices and she loved the grilled chicken. The cheese bread and hummus is a nice starter that they offer and we also ordered the calamari that was lightly seasoned and so tender. Lately calamari we find to be so salted and if its fresh and cooked well, you don't need the extra salt. The salmon was incredible, cooked perfect along with their fresh salads and homemade dressing. My husband enjoyed the fish special with orzo and shrimp. We were too full for dessert but the homemade gelato choices sounded delicious. This restaurant is a hidden gem.......We can't wait to eat here again soon!

 

Testimonial

"Forty Six deserves more than 5 stars..."

Reviewed February12, 2012

 

We arrived a hour early, so we had a drink at the bar. The bartender informed us of the drink special - champagne sangria/$5.00. Great drink.  The bartender informed us eating at the bar could be slower than a table, but we were not disappointed! Falafel, goat cheese salad were great, presentation was perfect. The bread basket was warm sourdough with a red pepper dip, like humus. The main dishes, Butternut Ravioli and Beef Medallions were great. Tho, next time my husband said he would get the filet, the man next to us had it and he said it was awesome (looked awesome).

 

For dessert I had Tres Leche cake and loved it! I usually crave chocolate for dessert but this cake was incredible, very happy with the choice. My husband ordered the caramel apple pie, and that was very good.

 

Forty Six deserves more than 5 stars because in addition to a great meal, the prices were not overly inflated. Entrees are priced between 12 and 20 dollars, and salads are additional at $6- tho next time I would split the salad. It was big, and too good not to finish the entire portion.

Testimonial

“Top notch restaurant in Cannon Village, Kannapolis”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

 

We had the opportunity to eat here for a wedding rehearsal dinner just the other night, and I can't say enough about how great this restaurant is. First, the decor is very unique and creative. The restaurant, we were told, is named after the 46 chromosomes in the human body. The restaurant is next door to the NC Research Campus in Kannapolis, so the name is very fitting. The restaurant is decorated with quotes from famous scientists. We were served the grilled chicken and the filet. The filet was amazing, cooked perfectly. The chicken was excellent, and both were served with creamy mashed potatoes and asparagus. We also had a small side salad to start, with a fantastic balsamic dressing. The atmosphere here is fantastic, and we will return for a real dinner visit soon.

Testimonial

“Great little lunch spot !”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

 

Good friendly service with different lunch "specials" everyday! They seem to take a lot of pride in the presentation and quality of the food... I highly recommend Forty Six!
 

Testimonial

"You won't be dissapointed!"

Reviewed November 2012

 

Their Sunday Brunch Buffet is delicious. It's close to most all our churches and so convenient, give it a try...you won't be dissapointed!
 

Testimonial

"Warm, Friendly Atmosphere. Nice Buffet"

Reviewed January 2013

 

My husband and I have been to Brunch at Forty Six quite a few times now.  The buffet is always different and includes homemade soup, breakfast items, creative lunch dishes and sweets.  They offer pancakes and omelettes directly from the kitchen for only two dollars extra.  The prices are very affordable, only $10 for a senior, and your coffee is included!  It is best to come early, as it sometimes gets very busy after the local churches let out. 

Testimonial

"A Welcomed Change to Kannapolis."

Reviewed January 29, 2013

 

I love this place....and I love that it's in K-town. You see, Kannapolis has never been know as a culinary destination, but Forty Six,....you are a welcomed change.  I had the opportunity to eat here alongside 7 others for an impromptu dinner. Our group consisted of mostly "clean" eaters and one with a penchant for red meat, 2 vegans and another who loves all things deep fried.

The special for the night was a grilled Mahi Mahi atop a Pineapple couscous and some sort of rice ( I forget). I ordered the Garlic Pork with Collards and brown rice. I highly recommend the Pork. It only had a hint of garlic not to overwhelm the Pork's succulent taste. It was a very large piece of meat and I struggled to finish my meal because of it....(no empty plate left behind for me). The Collards were not bathed in a vinegar dressing like most Southern restaurants but rather lightly dressed. It was refreshing to eat them like this. There's not much to say about the rice, it was cooked well. Next time, I will ask to substitute the rice with a potato of some sort because I feel that Pork and Potatoes go together.
The Mahi Mahi was grilled to perfection and the Pineapple couscous was a great compliment.
I overheard the Filet Mignon was very juicy and cooked just right as well as the Eggplant Moussaka.  The level of service is very much appreciated in this town.

For dessert, I ordered the NY Cheesecake and tasted the Tres Leches. The Cheesecake was......cheesecake. Not amazing but not bad, just good. The Tres Leches on the other hand was amazing! I'm used to the cakes from the Pasteleria down the street but this was way more refined that those cakes. It was decadently simple and I highly recommend it.  The decor is very swanky, especially for the area. Great place for a date or special occasion.

Testimonial

 

 

 

"Culinary delights, fine wine, craft beers, and healthy choices."

Reviewed 1/27/2013

Testimonial

"Vegan, vegetarian, pescatarian and gluten free options."

Reviewed August 2012

 

This place stands out in Kannapolis (and Concord) from all the chains and hole in the wall, run down bar and grills that are everywhere. A much more upscale restaurant than most are expecting in this town, yes, the portions are smaller than locals have become accustomed to, but the emphasis here is on fresh and healthy. The menu even notes vegan, vegetarian, pescatarian and gluten free options. The decor is warm and the room is very open with the kitchen visible in the back of the main dining room. We visited for lunch and had no wait. The server was cordial and very knowledgeable of the menu. I ordered the Fish Tacos (two tacos) with sweet potato crisps, she had the Boneless Beef Short Rib. Both dishes were excellent, a "normal" lunch sized portion with a more generously sized side item. They had several dessert options including cakes, gelato and iced coffees. We chose to order the Tres Leches and Tuxedo Cake. The Tres Leches was extremely moist and a quite generous portion for one. The Tuxedo cake was equally delicious but more of an individual sized dessert. Both were served with fresh whipped cream.

Testimonial

Restaurant Forty Six Hours

101 West Avenue
Kannapolis, NC 28081
Cannon Village

704-250-4646


Restaurant Forty Six Hours

BREAKFAST
Monday - Friday
7:30am - 10am
BRUNCH
Sunday
11am - 2pm
LUNCH
Monday - Friday
11am - 2pm
DINNER
Thursday - Saturday
5pm - 9pm

 

 

Forty Six will be closed on Monday, May 29th for Memorial Day.

Please join us Tuesday and have a wonderful holiday! 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

It's Here!!!

Forty Six  is open for Breakfast!!

Monday - Friday

7:30am - 10:00am

Great for Parties, Business Meetings, Family Gatherings

Look for us to open up Saturday Mornings starting soon (Check back for Start Date!)

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Take advantage of our "Early Bird Discount"

You like to dine early and save? Get 15% off your Check between 5pm and 6pm

every Thursday, Friday and Saturday!